From A Fiery Furnance To Gold

For years now, since 2004…
I’ve held on to the words I heard “You must be tried in the fire before you are gold” I didn’t know at the time what it meant the more that I heard it I searched it out. I talked to a friend about it and asked why would I keep hearing this over and over again? That friend said Remember the three Hebrew boys …Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego,  read Daniel 3, so I did. I knew that God was telling me that I would go through some things and He will be there to help me.

Years have gone by and I have been through my share of fiery furnaces… I can’t even begin to tell of them all, what I can say today is that as painful as the struggles and sufferings of this world are, they can’t even be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us [what He truly has for me.]  ~Roman 8:18

His word says “But may the God of all grace, who called us to His eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after you have suffered a while, perfect, establish, strengthen, and settle you .To Him be the glory and the dominion forever and ever Amen.”
~1 Peter 5:10-11

So, as I cried and asked why and looked for solutions in my situation I took a moment to sit down to pray and read and here is what I found:

Buy of Me Gold in the Fire Increased FAITH & LOVE for the end of time:

Because you say, “I am rich, I have become wealthy, and I have need of nothing’— and do you not know that you are wretched, miserable, poor, blind and naked— I counsel you to buy from Me gold refined in the fire, that you may be rich;
Revelations 3:17,18

“The gold they Jesus would have us buy of Him is gold tried in the fire; it is the gold of faith and love that as a no defiling substance mingled  with it.”

Note: the gold tried in the fire is FAITH and LOVE. They will both will be purified in His people just before Christ returns. The faith we have learned cognitively will be re-learned experientially  through great adversity. God is looking to refine His people to the degree that their faith (trust in Him ) and their love for others will mirror the faith and love of Christ. Through many forms of adversity, God is at work preparing the hearts of His children.

REFLECTION :
When one who has wandered far in sin seeks to return to God, he will encounter criticism and distrust there are those who doubt whether his repentance is genuine, or will whisper, “he has no stability I do not believe that he will hold out” these persons are doing not the work of God but the work of Satan, who is the accuser of the Brethren through their criticisms the wicked one hopes to discourage that soul, and to drive him still farther from hope and from God. Let the repainting sinner contemplate the rejoicing in heaven over  the return of the one that was lost. Let him rest in the love of God and in no case be disheartened by the scorn and suspicion of the Pharisees. {COL 190.2}

website: circle.Adventist.org/files/nadspiritual/FireTriedLove.pdf

This along with the encouragement of friends that KNOW the struggle and Love God, has Blessed me, strengthened me, Empowered me and even brought me to pray for my friends and frenemies.

You may even me cry from my struggles and sufferings, but think not that I have no hope because I do and it is in Christ’s promises to me… My God CAN NOT FAIL!
🙂 #Blessingsinthefurnace

Leave a Reply

