Taking a look at the inner me: God, it’s not you,it’s me…

I heard the most humbling sermon yesterday along with today’s morning Devotional my spirit was moved to write this:

Heavenly Father,

I am always asking You for this and that, and expecting You to always to come through, even after I have strayed away trying to do things on my own. In those moments when You were silent and nothing seemed to be happening, I would think that You couldn’t hear me, that you left me, that you were to busy answering real prayers…  never had I thought that is me who was holding up your blessings for my life because of my selfish ways, my disobedience towards you. (Forgive me, Have mercy Father!)

I hadn’t thought that maybe I missed something, that just maybe that my motives, my spirit wasn’t lining up with Your purpose for me, after all your Word says you have great plans, a wonderful purpose, an awesome future for me, sooooo why then did I think, or doubt, that you were not faithful to fulfil every one of Your promises concerning me? 

Today, I’ve taken a self evaluation, a self-inspection of my spirit and Father God, I’ve come to realize that it isn’t you, it’s me…  It was never you, You have been the unconditionally faithful one in this relationship, here in this moment before you I ask for Your forgiveness and that you help me to have a humble heart, a true desire to fully serve you, create in me a clean heart and a right spirit within me.

Take these selfish desires from me to want to fix it, to do things myself attitude, lead me Holy Spirit, so that I can be a vessel used by You Father. Let not these past, present and future
“Character building moments” be not missed but remembered daily, moment by moment for the building of Your Kingdom.

Let Your light shine, as You mold me for Your purpose. I thank You Lord, for opening my hearts eye to see me how You see me, cleansing, restoring and providing for my EVERY need (mind, body and soul).
Your Love for me is immeasurable and I will thank you with my life.

Your will be done.
~Algenia Kimya 3/24/13

Leave a Reply

